FIWien Saal

The Child’Space Method teaches parents how interaction with their babies can stimulate developing motor skills as well as cognitive, emotional and social abilities, and improve co-regulation between babies and parents. The Child’Space training combines both theoretical knowledge, such as anatomy, neurology and psychology lessons, with practical experience.

Child’Space Vienna

In this training you will build professional competence for working with babies and their parents, using movements and activities drawn from the human developmental repertoire. After graduation you can assume a role as nonmedical specialist working with parents to enrich their perception of and interaction with their babies. As a Child’Space practitioner you will be specialized in supporting infant’s developmental learning from the stage of birth until they achieve independent walking.

Build competence

Build competence to work with babies and their caregivers. You will train to give individual lessons, where you work with one infant and her primary caregivers; and group sessions, where several babies and their caregivers participate.

You will learn to work with healthy, ’difficult’ or restless babies, babies with developmental delays, and babies with special needs – and their parents.

You will learn how to communicate with parents/caregivers and how to teach them to observe and support their babies through the developmental stages.

Study at Child’Space Vienna

Your training will assist you to learn, observe, act, and improve:

  • Practice and experience hands-on skills.
  • Apply various communication paths through all sensory channels.
  • Develop your own awareness.
  • Emphasize the importance of a dynamic family connection.
  • Develop vocabulary and repertoire of communication and play.
  • Learn the theoretical scientific basis of infant development.
  • Widen the movement repertoire at each developmental stage in order to adapt it to changing needs.
  • Gain personal experience of developmental stages and transitions through 50 lessons of developmental movement exploration (DME) that were specifically developed by Dr. Chava Shelhav to enable parents and future practitioners to learn by experience. Its uniqueness lies in combining both practical and theoretical elements.

Ways of learning in this training include hands-on experience, supervision time, demonstrations, lectures, and independent home study. This includes watching and analysing videos in between the segments as well as preparing and delivering a presentation at the end of the training.

This training is for you ...

... if you work with infants/children professionally, no matter if you have a medical or another professional background (psychologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists, caregivers, child therapists, teachers, social workers). You will enrich your vocabulary of touch and interaction and learn how to support parents’ understanding.


... if you are a trained Feldenkrais Practitioner. You will deepen your knowledge of infant development and build a repertoire for your interaction with babies and parents. You will better understand the specifics of the way that parents and babies co-regulate.


... if you are a parent and want to build competence for your child — with or without special needs.


  • Gain a deeper understanding of the mechanism of movement in early stages.
  • Learn to identify, analyze and treat these in terms of movement difficulties, orientation, balance and social interactions.
  • Learn the specifics of the way that parents and babies co-regulate.
Chava Babies

Dr. Chava Shelhav

Chava Shelhav received her Master’s at Boston University and her thesis, Working with Brain Damaged Children Using the Feldenkrais Method, was published in 1989. Her doctorate is from the University of Heidelberg where she graduated in the Departments of Sociology and Life Sciences. Her PhD thesis examined the effects of the Feldenkrais Method on learning processes and other aspects of childhood. She has published a number of books in Hebrew, English, and German.

Chava is one of Dr. Moshé Feldenkrais’ first students. She is an experienced teacher and has served as educational director in 30 four-year Feldenkrais Professional Training Programs in Israel, Germany, the United States, and the UK. Chava developed the Child’Space approach and has a private practice in Tel Aviv. For the first time ever, Dr. Chava Shelhav is coming to Vienna to conduct the first Child’Space training here.

She will teach alongside her team of trainers and experts who will be invited for lectures.

Dates & Times

Your Child’Space training in Vienna is organized in 5 segments, each 10 days, over the course of two years:


Teaching language: English

1st Segment

April 25 — 29, 2019
May 1 — 5, 2019

2nd Segment

October 24 — 28, 2019
October 30 — November 3, 2019

3rd Segment

April 16 — 20, 2020
April 22 — 26, 2020

4th Segment

October 15 — 19, 2020
October 21 — 25, 2020

5th Segment

April 8 — 12, 2021
April 14 — 18, 2021

Teaching times in each segment:

Thursday: 12.30—18.00
Fri, Sat, Sun, Mon: 10.00—17.00
Tuesday: free
Wednesday: 12.30—17.00
Thursday: 12.30—18.00
Fri, Sat, Sun: 10.00—17.00

Tuition

€ 1680,- per segment (incl. 20% MwSt/VAT)


Early bird: € 1596,- per segment (incl. 20% MwSt/VAT)
If you register before November 1, 2018 you profit from a 5% discount on all segments!


Super Early bird: € 1512,- per segment (incl. 20% MwSt/VAT)
If you register before March 1, 2018 you profit from a 10% discount on all segments!

Our General Terms and Conditions apply.

Application

Please send in your written application. Download your application form here.
We only accept a limited number of participants.

Graduation

The training activities include five practicums and one presentation by each participant. You graduate as a Child’Space Practitioner after successfully completing a minimum of 45 attended training days.

FIWien Saal 2

Contact us with any question you might have. We are happy to hear from you!

Tel.: +43 (0)699 1133 1043
training@feldenkraisinstitut.at
www.feldenkraisinstitut.at


Feldenkrais Institut Wien
Taborstraße 71/1a
1020 Wien/Vienna
Austria



Venue

Child’Space Vienna will take place at the Feldenkrais Institut Wien (FI Wien) in Austria. At FI Wien you will meet our dedicated team and enjoy a modern and comfortable training location with especially adapted rooms and a small library. The institute covers 300 m2 and is therefore one of the major Feldenkrais spaces in Europe with a year-round schedule of classes, workshops and other events.

FI Wien is located in a charming turn-of-the-19th-century building with a quiet yard, a small sunny terrace and up-to-date technical equipment. The entire infrastructure optimaly serves your learning process.

The Feldenkrais Institut Wien is just a two-minute-walk from the beautiful, baroque Augarten park. It is in the 2nd district, close to the centre of Vienna and easily accessible by public transport.

FIWien Saal

Durch die Child’Space Methode lernen Eltern, wie Interaktionen mit ihrem Baby die Entwicklung von Motorik sowie kognitiven, emotionalen und sozialen Fähigkeiten stimuliert und wie Koregulation zwischen Säuglingen und Eltern verbessert werden kann.

Child’Space Wien

In dieser Ausbildung erweitern Sie Ihre professionelle Kompetenz um mit Babys und ihren Eltern zu arbeiten, indem Sie Bewegungen und Aktivitäten anwenden, die aus der menschlichen Entwicklung abgeleitet sind. Nach der Graduierung sind Sie auf nicht-medizinische Beratung für Eltern spezialisiert, die ihre Wahrnehmung und Interaktion mit Babys verbessern wollen. Als Child’Space Practitioner unterstützen Sie das entwicklungsbasierte Lernen von Säuglingen ab der Geburt bis zum selbstständigen, aufrechten Gehen.

Fähigkeiten entwicklen, Kompetenzen aufbauen

Bauen Sie Kompetenzen auf, um mit Babys und ihren Bezugspersonen zu arbeiten: Sie können sowohl individuelle Stunden für einen Säugling und die Eltern als auch Gruppenstunden für eine Gruppe von Babys und ihre Eltern gestalten.

Sie lernen, mit gesunden, „schwierigen“ oder unruhigen Babys, sowie mit Babys mit Entwicklungsverzögerungen und speziellen Bedürfnissen und ihren Eltern zu arbeiten.

Sie lernen, mit Eltern oder Bezugspersonen zu kommunizieren und wie Sie ihnen nahe bringen können, die Entwicklungsphasen der Babys wahrzunehmen und zu unterstützen.

Lernen Sie in Child’Space Wien

In dieser Ausbildung werden Sie dabei begleitet zu lernen, zu beobachten und zu handeln:

  • Hands-on Fertigkeiten erleben und erlernen.
  • Verschiedene multisensorische Kommunikationsmöglichkeiten anwenden.
  • Eigene Bewusstheit entwickeln.
  • Dynamische Familienkontakte wertschätzen.
  • Vokabular und Repertoire für Spiel und Kommunikation erweitern.
  • Wissenschaftliche und theoretische Grundlagen der Säuglingsentwicklung studieren.
  • In jeder Entwicklungsstufe das Bewegungsrepertoire erweitern, um es an die sich verändernden Bedürfnisse anzupassen.
  • Gewinnen Sie eigene Erfahrung der Entwicklungsphasen durch 50 Stunden Developmental Movement Exploration (DME), die von Dr. Chava Shelhav kreiert wurden, um Eltern und Practitionern Erfahrungslernen zu ermöglichen. Die in DME geschaffene Zusammenführung von Theorie und Praxis ist einzigartig.

Lernarten dieser Ausbildung sind: hands-on Erfahrungen, Supervision, Demonstrationen, Vorträge und selbstständiges Studium. Dies beinhaltet die Analyse von Videos zwischen den Trainingssegmenten und die Vorbereitung und Präsentation eines Vortrags am Ende der Ausbildung.

Diese Ausbildung ist für Sie ...

... wenn Sie beruflich mit Babys/Kindern zu tun haben und einen medizinischen oder anderen professionellen Hintergrund (wie Psychologie, Ergotherapie, Krankengymnastik, Pflegeberufe, Kindertherapie, Lehrberufe und Sozialarbeit) haben. Sie werden Ihr Berührungsvokabular sowie Ihre Interaktionsmöglichkeiten erweitern und Eltern in ihrem Verstehen unterstützen.


... wenn Sie ausgebildete/r Feldenkrais Practitioner sind. Sie werden Ihr Verständnis von Säuglingsentwicklung vertiefen und ein Interaktionsrepertoire für Babys und Eltern aufbauen.


... wenn Sie Mutter/Vater sind und Kompetenzen für Ihr Kind mit oder ohne speziellen Bedürfnissen aufbauen wollen.


  • Vertiefen Sie Ihr Verständnis von frühkindlicher Bewegung.
  • Lernen Sie, diese anhand von Einschränkungen, Orientierung, Balance und sozialen Interaktionen zu identifizieren, analysieren und behandeln.
  • Entwickeln Sie spezifische Kenntnis der Eltern-Kind-Koregulation.
Chava Babies

Dr. Chava Shelhav

Chava Shelhavs publizierte 1989 ihre Masterarbeit Working with Brain Damaged Children Using the Feldenkrais Method (Boston University). An der Universität Heidelberg promovierte sie an den Instituten für Soziologie und Lebenswissenschaften. In ihrer Dissertation untersuchte sie die Effekte der Feldenkrais Methode auf Lernprozesse und andere Aspekte der Kindheit. Sie hat eine Reihe von Büchern auf Deutsch, Englisch und Hebräisch publiziert.

Chava gehörte zu den ersten SchülerInnen von Dr. Moshé Feldenkrais. Sie ist eine erfahrene Lehrerin und war Educational Director in 30 vierjährigen Feldenkrais Ausbildungen in Israel, Deutschland, den USA und Großbritannien. Chava Shelhav hat den Child’Space Ansatz begründet und betreibt eine Einzelpraxis in Tel Aviv. Für Child’Space Wien kommt sie zum ersten Mal nach Österreich, um hier ihre Ausbildung zu unterrichten.

Begleitet wird sie von ihrem lehrenden Team und für Vorträge geladenen ExpertInnen.

Wann & Wo

Child’Space Wien findet in fünf 10-Tagesegmenten statt, die über einen Zeitraum von zwei Jahren angeboten werden.


Unterrichtssprache: Englisch

1. Segment

25. — 29. April 2019
1. — 5. Mai 2019

2. Segment

24. — 28. Oktober 2019
30. Oktober — 3. November 2019

3. Segment

16. — 20. April 2020
22. — 26. April 2020

4. Segment

15. — 19. Oktober 2020
21. — 25. Oktober 2020

5. Segment

8. — 12. April 2021
14. — 18. April 2021

Unterrichtszeiten in jedem 10-Tage-Segment:

Donnerstag: 12.30 — 18.00 Uhr
Fr, Sa, So, Mo: 10.00 — 17.00 Uhr
Dienstag: frei
Mittwoch: 12.30 — 17.00 Uhr
Donnerstag: 12.30 — 18.00 Uhr
Fr, Sa, So: 10.00 — 17.00 Uhr

Teilnahmegebühr

€ 1680,- pro Segment (inkl. 20% MwSt.)


Early bird: € 1596,- pro Segment (inkl. 20% MwSt.)
Wenn Sie sich vor dem 1. November 2018 bewerben, erhalten Sie 5% Ermäßigung auf alle fünf Segmente!


Super Early bird: € 1512,- pro Segment (inkl. 20% MwSt.)
Wenn Sie sich vor dem 1. März 2018 bewerben, erhalten Sie 10% Ermäßigung auf alle fünf Segmente!

Bewerbung

Senden Sie bitte Ihre Bewerbung schriftlich. Limitierte TeilnehmerInnenzahl!

Graduierung

Die Ausbildung umfasst fünf Praktika und eine Präsentation pro TeilnehmerIn. Sie graduieren als Child’Space Practitioner, wenn Sie ein Minimum von 45 Trainingstagen erfolgreich absolvieren.

FIWien Saal 2

Fragen? Organisatorische Details? — Kontaktieren Sie uns! Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören.

Tel.: +43 (0)699 1133 1043
training@feldenkraisinstitut.at
www.feldenkraisinstitut.at


Feldenkrais Institut Wien
Taborstraße 71/1a
1020 Wien/Vienna
Austria



Trainingszentrum

Child’Space Wien findet im Feldenkrais Institut Wien (FI Wien) statt. Das FI Wien wird von einem engagierten Team geführt und bietet auf rund 300 m2 einen angenehmen, modernen und speziell adaptierten Rahmen sowie eine kleine Fachbibliothek.

Das Feldenkrais Institut Wien ist in einem historischen Gebäude mit Charme, einem ruhigen Hof, einer kleinen Sonnenterrasse – und es ist technisch up-to-date. Die gesamte Infrastruktur dient optimal bei Ihrem Lernprozess. Es liegt zentrumsnahe im 2. Bezirk, zwei Gehminuten vom wunderschönen Augarten entfernt, und ist mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln leicht zu erreichen.